Rep Rally

Local Sales Manager Ben McWhorter sent an email to his staff pointing out that several Journal employees, including “Big Bank Frank Murphy,” had been nominated for Big Wig Awards. He mentioned me because I was put in the Best Radio Rep category, which is unusual.

Although I am not a salesperson, I do sometimes go on sales calls, especially if I have some familiarity with┬áthe client’s business. My best guess is that a WNOX client who I visited and who is a member of the American Advertising Federation’s Knoxville chapter┬ánominated me.

To the best of my knowledge, all the other nominees are salespeople. Here’s the list of nominees:

  • Cory Dickson – Cumulus
  • Lori Stooksbury – Journal Broadcast Group
  • Alex Carroll – WKVL Talk Line
  • Frank Murphy – Journal Broadcast Group
  • Jad Farmer – South Central Media
  • Josh Cantwell – Journal Broadcast Group
  • Julie Small – Cumulus
  • Kristina Killebrew Journal Broadcast Group
  • Phil Jarnigan – Merle 96.7
  • Sarah Watson – Journal Broadcast Group

The Big Wig Awards Gala will be held October 22 at Club LeConte.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rep Rally

  1. Frank Murphy says:

    Congratulations to Kristina Killebrew, winner of the Big Wig award for the second year in a row!

Comments are closed.